The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Appropriations Committee

January 5th, 2022

The Appropriations Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • appropriations bills
  • support of state government
  • capital construction
  • senators’ salaries
  • salaries of constitutional officers
  • deficiency appropriations
  • appropriations for special purposes or projects
  • special fund creation
  • exchanges between or disbursements from various funds
  • state employee compensation
  • state contributions to state employees’ group health insurance
  • substantive program provisions within the jurisdictions of other committees that also contain provisions for major appropriations.

During session, the Appropriations Committee meets Monday through Friday.

Committee Members
  • Sen. John Stinner, Chairperson
  • Sen. Robert Clements
  • Sen. Myron Dorn
  • Sen. Steve Erdman
  • Sen. Robert Hilkemann
  • Sen. Mark Kolterman
  • Sen. Mike McDonnell
  • Sen. Tony Vargas
  • Sen. Anna Wishart
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator