Elected to Nebraska Legislature: 2014; re-elected 2018

Born July 22, 1985, at Long Beach Naval Station.

Education: Graduate of Lincoln High School, Sioux Falls, S.D., 2003; University of Nebraska-Lincoln (B.A.), 2009; University of Nebraska College of Law (J.D.), 2012.

Family: Engaged to Rachel Ayalon.

Occupation: Executive director and founder, Civic Nebraska; adjunct faculty, Doane University

Member: Co-chair, Nebraskans for Medical Marijuana; Rodel Fellow, Aspen Institute; Daily Nebraskan Publications Board.

Honors and awards: 2019 Champion for the Innocent, Midwest Innocence Project; Legislator of the Year, Nebraska Association of Behavioral Health Organizations; Being the Change Award, University of Nebraska LGBTQA+ Center; Defender of the Bill of Rights Award, ACLU of Nebraska; Early Achiever Award, Nebraska Alumni Association; Leola Bullock Community Service Award, NAACP – Lincoln Branch.