The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Location: Room 1525
Time: 9:30 AM

Appointment – Kime, Duane L. – Board of Educational Lands and Funds

LB473 – DeBoer – Adopt the Extraordinary Increase in Special Education Cost Act

LR13CA – Brewer – Constitutional amendment to limit the percentage of funding for schools that comes from

Due to COVID-19, the Legislature has expanded procedures for public input on legislation. For details, go to

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lynne Walz, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Terrell McKinney
  • Sen. Adam Morfeld
  • Sen. Dave Murman
  • Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator