The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Location: Room 1525
Time: 1:30 PM

Appointment  – Kelly, Gene – Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

LB198 – Vargas – Change provisions relating to the Student Discipline Act

LB136 – Vargas – Change procedures regarding short-term suspension of students

LB518 – Morfeld – Change provisions relating to long-term suspension, expulsion, or mandatory reassignment under the Student Discipline Act

LB642 – Day – Provide for reimbursements to school districts and educational service units for mental health expenditures

Due to COVID-19, the Legislature has expanded procedures for public input on legislation. For details, go to

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lynne Walz, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Terrell McKinney
  • Sen. Adam Morfeld
  • Sen. Dave Murman
  • Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator