The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Location: Room 1525
Time: 9:30 AM

LB154 – Wayne – Require tracking of student discipline as prescribed

LB322 – Williams – Adopt the School Safety and Security Reporting System Act

LB673 – Murman – Adopt the Education Behavioral Awareness and Support Act and change the determination and certification of state aid to schools


Due to COVID-19, the Legislature has expanded procedures for public input on legislation. For details, go to

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lynne Walz, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Terrell McKinney
  • Sen. Adam Morfeld
  • Sen. Dave Murman
  • Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator