The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Date: Monday March 01, 2021
Location: Room 1525
Time: 1:30 PM

LB630 Bostar Provide for a study of the efficacy of commercial air filters in classrooms
LB565 McDonnell Provide for a youth initiated mentoring pilot program
LB200 Vargas Provide a high school graduation requirement relating to federal student aid
LB639 Day Adopt the Seizure Safe Schools Act

Due to COVID-19, the Legislature has expanded procedures for public input on legislation. For details, go to

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lynne Walz, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Terrell McKinney
  • Sen. Adam Morfeld
  • Sen. Dave Murman
  • Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator