The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Date: Tuesday March 02, 2021
Location: Room 1525
Time: 1:30 PM

LB62 Kolterman Create the Access College Early Scholarship Cash Fund and change provisions relating to the Nebraska Education Improvement Fund, Nebraska Opportunity Grant Fund, and Community College Gap Assistance Program Fund
LB36 Erdman Require display of the national motto in schools
LB87 Morfeld Provide for mental health first aid training for school districts and change provisions relating to the use of lottery funds

Due to COVID-19, the Legislature has expanded procedures for public input on legislation. For details, go to

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lynne Walz, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Terrell McKinney
  • Sen. Adam Morfeld
  • Sen. Dave Murman
  • Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator