The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Health and Human Services Committee

The Health and Human Services Committee is required to confirm gubernatorial appointees to a variety of state boards and commissions.

Due to health and safety concerns regarding the novel coronavirus pandemic, the following confirmation hearings will take place May 27 and 29, with appointees participating via teleconference.

Wednesday May 27, 9:00 a.m.:
Marty Fattig, Rural Health Advisory Commission
Dr. Lynette Kramer, Rural Health Advisory Commission
Jessye Goertz, Rural Health Advisory Commission
April Dexter, Rural Health Advisory Commission 

Friday, May 29th, 2:00 p.m.:
Ben Iske, Rural Health Advisory Commission
Dr. Sandra Torres, Rural Health Advisory Commission

Friday, May 29th, 2:30 p.m.:
Dr. Rui Yi, Stem Cell Research Advisory Committee
Daniel Rosenthal, State Board of Health
Carolyn Petersen, Board of EMS

A link will be provided on the day of each hearing so that the public may observe the proceedings. Comments regarding appointments may be sent via email to the committee clerk Sherry Shaffer no later than 24 hours prior to the hearing. Testimony regarding the appointments will be allowed at a later date, to be announced.

Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator