NEBRASKA LEGISLATURE
The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Sen. Jim Scheer

Sen. Jim Scheer

Speaker of the Legislature

Click Here to Visit the District 19 Page for Sen. Jim Scheer

The content of these pages is developed and maintained by, and is the sole responsibility of, the individual senator's office and may not reflect the views of the Nebraska Legislature. Questions and comments about the content should be directed to the senator's office at jscheer@leg.ne.gov

It’s nearing that time of year again when we will be working into the evening. I have finalized the schedule for “late nights.” Please reserve the following dates for the Legislature to work during the evening hours:

Tuesday, March 13;
Tuesday, March 20
Wednesday, March 21;
Thursday, March 22;
Monday, March 26;
Tuesday, March 27;
Wednesday, March 28;
Tuesday, April 3;
Wednesday, April 4;
Thursday, April 5;
Monday, April 9; and
Tuesday, April 10.

The adjournment time for a scheduled “late night” will be around 9:00 p.m. or later (potentially as late as 11:59 p.m.). The specific adjournment time each evening will be dependent upon the Body’s progress on that day’s agenda.

For each scheduled late night, I will be recessing the Body for approximately 30 to 40 minutes around 5:30 p.m. to allow members to eat dinner without the interruption of a Call of the House.

I may cancel a “reserved late night,” and in that case, I will provide members of the Legislature with as much notice as possible of such a cancellation. Please note, however, that a canceled “late night” may still mean an adjournment time as late as 7:00 p.m. with no evening meal break.

Sen. Jim Scheer

Speaker of the Legislature
Room #2103
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2929
Email: jscheer@leg.ne.gov
Search Senator Page For:
Topics
Archives
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator
>