NEBRASKA LEGISLATURE

The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Sen. Jim Scheer

Sen. Jim Scheer

Speaker of the Legislature

Click Here to Visit the District 19 Page for Sen. Jim Scheer

The content of these pages is developed and maintained by, and is the sole responsibility of, the individual senator's office and may not reflect the views of the Nebraska Legislature. Questions and comments about the content should be directed to the senator's office at jscheer@leg.ne.gov

I have finalized the schedule for “late nights.” Please reserve the following dates for the body to work during the evening hours:

Wednesday, March 18;
Thursday, March 19;
Monday, March 23;
Tuesday, March 24;
Wednesday, March 25;
Tuesday, March 31;
Wednesday, April 1;
Thursday, April 2;
Monday, April 6;
Tuesday, April 7;
Wednesday, April 8;
Tuesday, April 14; and
Wednesday, April 15.

The adjournment time for a scheduled “late night” will be around 9:00 p.m. or later (potentially as late as 11:59 p.m.). The specific adjournment time each evening will be dependent upon the Body’s progress on that day’s agenda.

These dates are “reserved late nights” some of which I may cancel. I will provide the members with as much notice as possible of such a cancellation. However, a canceled “late night” may still mean working through the dinner hour and then adjourning sometime early evening.

For each scheduled late night, I will be recessing the Body for approximately 30-40 minutes sometime around 5:30 p.m. or 6:00 p.m. to allow members to eat dinner without the interruption of a Call of the House.

Sen. Jim Scheer

Speaker of the Legislature
Room #2103
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2929
Email: jscheer@leg.ne.gov
Search Senator Page:
Topics
Archives
Committee Assignments
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator