NEBRASKA LEGISLATURE

The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Mike Hilgers

Sen. Mike Hilgers

Speaker of the Legislature

Click Here to Visit the District 21 Page for Mike Hilgers

The content of these pages is developed and maintained by, and is the sole responsibility of, the individual senator's office and may not reflect the views of the Nebraska Legislature. Questions and comments about the content should be directed to the senator's office at mhilgers@leg.ne.gov

This year I plan to alter the long-standing tradition of working late into the night at the end of the session. Rather than work late into the night, I intend to schedule “early evening sessions” with an adjournment time somewhere between 7:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m., although a few evenings may be a little later. The specific adjournment time each evening will be dependent upon the Body’s progress on that day’s agenda.

For each scheduled evening, we will work throughout the afternoon and evening without a dinner break .

Please reserve the following dates for the Legislature to work during the early evening hours:

Tuesday, April 13;
Tuesday, April 20;
Thursday, April 22;
Monday, April 26;
Tuesday, April 27;
Wednesday, April 28;
Tuesday, May 4;
Wednesday, May 5;
Thursday, May 6;
Monday, May 10;
Tuesday, May 11;
Wednesday, May 12;
Tuesday, May 18;
Wednesday, May 19;
Thursday, May 20;
Monday, May 24;
Tuesday, May 25;
Wednesday, May 26;
Tuesday, June 1.

I expect to cancel some of these “reserved evening sessions.” The deciding factor for working beyond 5:30 will be dependent upon our workload for that day/week. I will provide you with as much notice as possible of such a cancellation, although I expect it to be sometime each afternoon.

If I find that our progress necessitates a few late nights, I will be revising this schedule to include late nights for some of the days scheduled for an early evening adjournment.

Sen. Mike Hilgers

Speaker of the Legislature
Room 2103
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2673
Email: mhilgers@leg.ne.gov
Search Senator Page:
Archives
Committee Assignments

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
Find Your Senator