Nebraska Tax Modernization Committee

August 6, 2013

10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

State Capital Building, Room 1113

Lincoln, Nebraska

Meeting called by the Chair of the Committee

Committee Members:

Sen. Galen Hadley, Chair Sen. Beau McCoy Sen. Kate Bolz Sen. Heath Mello

Sen. Kathy Campbell Sen. Jeremy Nordquist

Sen. Tom Hansen
Sen. John Harms
Sen. Ken Schilz

Sen. Burke Harr Sen. Paul Schumacher Sen. Charlie Janssen Sen. Kate Sullivan

10:00 – 12:00 Welcome and Introductions

Sen. Hadley

Briefing on the Property Tax

Professor John Anderson, University of Nebraska – Lincoln

AGENDA

July 29, 2013

12:00 – 1:30 Lunch Break

1:30 – 4:00 State Corporate Income Tax Systems

State Personal Income Tax Systems

Other State Reform Efforts

Professor Sally Wallace, Chair, Department of Economics Georgia State University; Fiscal Research Center, Andrew

Young School of Policy Studies

Professor David Sjoquist, Department of Economics

Georgia State University; Fiscal Research Center, Andrew

Young School of Policy Studies

4:00 Adjourn