The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Transportation and Telecommunications Committee

January 4th, 2023

The Transportation and Telecommunications Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • Motor Vehicles
    • driver licensing
    • motor vehicle registration and titles
    • rules of the road; driving under the influence; ignition interlock; texting or use of cell phones while driving
    • size and weight; equipment
    • Department of Motor Vehicles
    • handicapped parking permits
  • Highways
    • highways and bridges
    • roads
    • Department of Roads
    • State Highway Commission
    • motor carriers
    • bicycles
  • Railroads
    • grade crossings
    • transportation safety districts
    • railroad equipment
  • Common Carriers
    • pipelines
    • commercial vehicles
    • telephones; telecommunications; information technology; enhanced wireless 911
    • Public Service Commission
  • Aeronautics

During session, the Transportation and Telecommunications Committee meets on Mondays and Tuesdays in Room 1113 on the 1st Floor of the Capitol.

Committee Members
  • Sen. Suzanne Geist, Chairperson
  • Sen. Bruce Bostelman
  • Sen. Tom Brandt
  • Sen. Machaela Cavanaugh
  • Sen. Wendy DeBoer
  • Sen. Barry DeKay
  • Sen. John Fredrickson
  • Sen. Mike Moser
Search Committee Page For:

You are currently browsing the Transportation and Telecommunications Committee blog archives for the year 2023.

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator