Elected to Nebraska Legislature: 2012; re-elected 2016

Born March 1, 1979, in Lincoln.

Education: Graduate of Palmyra High School, 1997; Nebraska Wesleyan University, 2001; University of Michigan (M.S.W.), 2005.

Occupation: Executive director, Nebraska Association of Service Providers (NASP); professor, Union College.

Member: Palmyra Presbyterian Church; First Plymouth Congregational Church; Lincoln Young Professionals Group; volunteer, Meals on Wheels; leader, NewDEAL; alumni, Yale Women’s Campaign School.

Honors and awards: 2018 Outstanding Elected Official of the Year, American Society for Public Administration, Nebraska Chapter; 2018 Advocate of the Year, Health Center Association of Nebraska; 2017 Public Elected Official of the Year, National Association of Social Workers, Nebraska Chapter; 2017 Harris Van Oort Friends of Children Award, Nebraska Children’s Home Society; 2016 Harold Sieck Public Official of the Year, The Arc of Nebraska; 2016 Community Leader of the Year, Ollie Webb Center; 2015 Legislative Advocate of the Year, Brain Injury Alliance of Nebraska; 2015 Patty Steele Memorial Award for Excellence in Public Advocacy, American Cancer Society Nebraska; 2015 Allied Professional Award, Nebraska Coalition for Victims of Crime; 2013 Alumni Leadership Award, Congressional Hunger Center.