The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

General Affairs Committee

January 3rd, 2024

The General Affairs Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • State Electrical Act
  • liquor
  • gambling; bingo; lotteries; horse racing; pickle cards; keno; compulsive gambling
  • cemeteries
  • libraries
  • rates for legal notices
  • Nebraska Arts Council

During session, the General Affairs Committee meets on Mondays in Room 1510 on the 1st Floor of the Capitol.

Committee Members
  • Sen. John Lowe, Chairperson
  • Sen. Tom Brewer
  • Sen. John Cavanaugh
  • Sen. Jen Day
  • Sen. Brian Hardin
  • Sen. Rick Holdcroft
  • Sen. Jana Hughes
  • Sen. Jane Raybould
Search Committee Page For:

You are currently browsing the archives for the About Committee category.

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator