The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs Committee

January 3rd, 2024

The Government, Military and Veterans Affairs Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • county government and officers; counties, townships
  • elections
  • other political subdivisions
  • emergency response
  • state government; departments; agencies, boards and commissions; constitutional officers; employees
  • political campaigns and finance; Nebraska Political Accountability and Disclosure Act; lobbying; political contributions
  • public meetings; public lettings; standards for public buildings
  • administrative rules and regulations
  • military and veterans affairs; National Guard; veterans aid; veterans homes
  • public records

During session, the Government, Military and Veterans Affairs Committee meets on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays in Room 1507 on the 1st Floor of the Capitol.

Committee Members
  • Sen. Tom Brewer, Chairperson
  • Sen. Raymond Aguilar
  • Sen. Danielle Conrad
  • Sen. Steve Halloran
  • Sen. Megan Hunt
  • Sen. John Lowe
  • Sen. Jane Raybould
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
Search Committee Page For:

You are currently browsing the archives for the About Committee category.

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator