The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Revenue Committee

January 8th, 2020

The Revenue Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • sales and use tax
  • income tax
  • property tax; homestead exemption; valuation of property
  • motor fuels tax; aircraft fuel
  • miscellaneous taxes; cigarette; liquor; insurance premiums; parimutuel; inheritance; highway bonds; franchise; severance
  • Department of Revenue; State Tax Commissioner
  • tax incentives
  • revenue forecasting

During session, the Revenue Committee meets on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays in Room 1524 on the 1st Floor of the Capitol.

Committee Members
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan, Chairperson
  • Sen. Joni Albrecht
  • Sen. Eliot Bostar
  • Sen. Tom Briese
  • Sen. Curt Friesen
  • Sen. Kathleen Kauth
  • Sen. Brett Lindstrom
Search Committee Page For:

You are currently browsing the archives for the About Committee category.

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator