The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Transportation and Telecommunications Committee

January 3rd, 2024

The Transportation and Telecommunications Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • Motor Vehicles
    • driver licensing
    • motor vehicle registration and titles
    • rules of the road; driving under the influence; ignition interlock; texting or use of cell phones while driving
    • size and weight; equipment
    • Department of Motor Vehicles
    • handicapped parking permits
  • Highways
    • highways and bridges
    • roads
    • Department of Roads
    • State Highway Commission
    • motor carriers
    • bicycles
  • Railroads
    • grade crossings
    • transportation safety districts
    • railroad equipment
  • Common Carriers
    • pipelines
    • commercial vehicles
    • telephones; telecommunications; information technology; enhanced wireless 911
    • Public Service Commission
  • Aeronautics

During session, the Transportation and Telecommunications Committee meets on Mondays and Tuesdays in Room 1113 on the 1st Floor of the Capitol.

Committee Members
  • Sen. Mike Moser, Chairperson
  • Sen. Carolyn Bosn
  • Sen. Bruce Bostelman
  • Sen. Tom Brandt
  • Sen. Machaela Cavanaugh
  • Sen. Wendy DeBoer
  • Sen. Barry DeKay
  • Sen. John Fredrickson
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator