The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Appropriations Committee

January 4th, 2023

The Appropriations Committee is responsible for processing legislation involving the following subject areas:

  • appropriations bills
  • support of state government
  • capital construction
  • senators’ salaries
  • salaries of constitutional officers
  • deficiency appropriations
  • appropriations for special purposes or projects
  • special fund creation
  • exchanges between or disbursements from various funds
  • state employee compensation
  • state contributions to state employees’ group health insurance
  • substantive program provisions within the jurisdictions of other committees that also contain provisions for major appropriations.

During session, the Appropriations Committee meets Monday through Friday.

Committee Members
  • Sen. Robert Clements, Chairperson
  • Sen. Christy Armendariz
  • Sen. Myron Dorn
  • Sen. Robert Dover
  • Sen. Steve Erdman
  • Sen. Loren Lippincott
  • Sen. Mike McDonnell
  • Sen. Tony Vargas
  • Sen. Anna Wishart
Search Committee Page For:

You are currently browsing the archives for the About Committee category.

Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator