The official site of the Nebraska Unicameral Legislature

Education Committee

Date: Monday February 28nd, 2022

Location: Room 1525

Time: 1:30 PM

LB1034 Pahls Provide for designation of progress schools and progress plans and state intent to appropriate federal funds
LB1251 B. Hansen  

Adopt the Equal Opportunity Scholarship for Students with Special Needs Program Act and change provisions relating to the distribution of lottery funds

LB1179 Groene  

Adopt the Classroom Safety Intervention and Behavioral Awareness Training Act

LB912 Morfeld  

Provide for mental health first aid training for school districts and change provisions relating to the use of lottery funds

Committee Members
  • Sen. Dave Murman, Chairperson
  • Sen. Jone Albrecht
  • Sen. Tom Briese
  • Sen. Danielle Conrad
  • Sen. Lou Ann Linehan
  • Sen. Rita Sanders
  • Sen. Lynne Walz
  • Sen. Justin Wayne
Search Committee Page For:
Search Current Bills
Search Laws
Live Video Streaming
View video streamView live streams of floor activity and public hearings

Streaming video provided by Nebraska Public Media

Find Your Senator